## New Carlisle Town Council Acting as Public Safety Board 124 E. Michigan Street, New Carlisle, Indiana Special Meeting – October 15, 2010, 9:00 AM

President Higgins called the special meeting to order with Vice President Colpitts, Council Member Mell, Council Member Gelow, Clerk-Treasurer Sue Moffitt and Andrea Halpin present.

Council Member Gelow moved to accept the resignation of Christopher Covert from the Marshal's Department. The motion was seconded by Council Member Mell. President Higgins requested a roll call vote as follows:

John Gelow	Aye	Ron Colpitts	Abstain
Carolyn Higgins	Aye	Jack Mell	Aye

Motion carried.

Vice President Colpitts moved to adjourn the meeting. The motion was seconded by Council Member Mell and the meeting was adjourned at 9:35 AM.

Carolyn Higgins, Council President

Attest:

Susan I. Moffitt, Clerk-Treasurer